Registration
Menu
Volunteer success MAY 2022

Every month in the Center is rich in a variety of events! Meetings, holidays, workshops and much more. It’s time to tell you what happened to us in May. So let’s go.

 

We had a meeting within the framework of the Limba noastra project, because the programs at the Russian Exhibition Center for children are aimed not only at studying Jewish tradition and culture. Our volunteers try to pass on the knowledge and skills they possess. Since Romanian is the state language, many parents and children want to know it at the proper level. Currently, classes are held for two groups: for young children in a playful way and for older groups, where volunteers prepare schoolchildren for exams. Which, by the way, were handed over perfectly!

 

Also, we had several meetings with a psychologist in a variety of formats.
One of the topics of training with a psychologist was the concept of resentment and the ability to forgive. Together with psychologist Lina Tetyusheva, the volunteers tried to analyze themselves and understand how often they are offended, what offenses exist and how to be less touchy and receptive to various situations. In addition, in May, 2 supervisions were carried out with the psychologist L. Semina. The meetings were held online. Discussed the topic of depression and apathy. How to distinguish what symptoms, what to look for, how to deal with this condition. We talked about subordinates.

The second meeting was held in the discussion of the topic of contact between the new volunteer and the ward, how to start communication, build a conversation, talked about the period of adaptation of both parties. The meeting ended with the reading of a motivating poem to maintain vitality. Well, do not forget about our meeting on the topic “Communication”, where Lyudmila told us about the life hacks of tact and communication skills. We are sure that all this knowledge will be very useful in your work, and most importantly, it will help you better understand and communicate with older people.

On May 4, Israel celebrated the Day of Remembrance for the Fallen in Israel’s Wars and Victims of Terror (Yom a-Zikaron).

And in the evening of the same day, the main state holiday of Israel began – Independence Day (Yom Haatzmaut). The wards of Hesed Yehuda from Balti listened to the story about it online during the week. They learned with interest the story of how the country turned from a flourishing country into a desert during the transition from one invader to another. Then, from a desert, it gradually turned into an advanced science-intensive and high-tech country, which we know it today.

On May 13, we congratulated veterans on May 9!

Volunteers of the Russian Exhibition Center congratulated the elderly veterans on May 9 and handed over tasty and healthy gifts with the best wishes for good, peace and health! We congratulated 10 elderly clients of HESED who survived the Second World War. We talked with them, giving each other warmth and smiles. 7 volunteers of the Center took part in the action.

The grand event of May was Good Deeds Day 2022 – Good Deeds Day Moldova 2022. On May 15, the Volunteer Center RVC team, together with 45 participating organizations, held volunteer actions as part of the #DoingGood Global Movement! 1444 volunteers, 48 ​​volunteer actions, 40 cities and towns, 105 partner organizations, 3220 beneficiaries, 7220 volunteer hours. Here, of course, we really want to thank Good Deeds Day for their annual contribution to the development of volunteering in Moldova!

Within the framework of the event, an action was held from the project “School of Repair” – “Who, if not us.” The action was to ennoble the private territories of the elderly. All volunteers did their work efficiently and accurately, not forgetting about safety precautions. In total, the participants spent 4 hours of volunteer activities. The beneficiaries of the action were very pleased with the result and sincerely thanked the volunteers.

 

On May 19, Israel celebrated one of the most ancient holidays – Lag B’Omer.

The wards of Hesed heard the story of this paradoxical holiday, because it is celebrated on the day of the death of one of the most prominent sages of the Mishna era, Rabbi Shimon bar Yochai (Rashbi), who wrote the main book Zohar – the main book of Kabbalah. On this day, the epidemic stopped, from which all the students of Rabbi Akiva, another outstanding sage, teacher Rashbi, died. About how and why such tragic events became a holiday, Hesed clients listened with unrelenting interest.

As part of Lag B’Omer, a “Big Day” was held. At the interactive fair at the JCC KEDEM, the RVC team held 2 interactive stations that helped guests and participants of KEDEM programs get acquainted with the history and tradition of the holiday: an educational game of darts, where each hit gave the team participants an interesting fact about the bonfire festival, as well as a discussion club around a makeshift fire, where everyone had the opportunity to share their knowledge and discover something new about this day. The stations attracted both young volunteers and representatives of the “golden age”.

In May, the first excursion for the elderly was held together with the Russian Exhibition Center in collaboration with museums. We all had a great time together, talking and learning new things. The elderly were satisfied with our meeting, they admitted that they themselves would definitely not have decided on such a walk. In the process, we remembered a lot about what our city once was. It turns out that the

The building of the museum was designed by Bernardazzi. The tour was led by Elena, who timed our meeting to coincide with the Family Day holiday, talking about the work of married couples of artists and their heritage. She told and showed how the style of Moldovan artists changed throughout their entire career, and how exactly these changes can be traced through their work. In the future, we plan to carry out such a project on a regular basis. Meetings in this format make us love our country, culture and history even more.

 

And, of course, we have not forgotten about our birthdays! Happy birthday in the month of May volunteers congratulated 101 people!

Thanks to everyone who was with us!

+373 (22) 509 646
+373 69020369
Chisinau, E. Doga str. 5,
of. 309, 310, 312
Mon. - Sun.
15:00 - 21:00

Регистрация
Меню
Успехи волонтеров МАЙ 2022

Каждый месяц в Центре богат на самые разные события! Встречи, праздники, мастер-классы и многое другое. Пришло время рассказать вам, что же случилось с нами за май. Итак, поехали. 

у нас состоялась встреча в рамках проекта “Limba noastra”, ведь программы в РВЦ для деток направлены не только на изучение еврейской традиции и культуры. Наши волонтеры стараются передать знания и навыки, которыми они обладают. Поскольку румынский является государственным языком, многие родители и дети хотят его знать на должном уровне. В настоящее время занятия проводятся для двух групп: для маленьких деток в игровой форме и для более старших групп, где добровольцы готовят школьников к экзаменам. Которые, кстати говоря, были сданы на отлично!

 

Также, у нас прошли несколько встреч с психологом в самых разных форматах.
Одной из темой тренинга с психологом стала понятие обиды и умение прощать. Вместе с психологом Линой Тетюшевой, волонтеры постарались проанализировать себя и понять насколько часто они обижаются, какие обиды существуют и как быть менее обидчивым и восприимчивым к различным ситуациям. Помимо этого, в мае были проведены 2 супервизии с психологом Л. Семиной. Встречи проходили в онлайн-формате. Обсудили тему депрессии и апатии. Как отличить, какие симптомы, на что обращать внимание, как справляться с этим состоянием. Говорили о подопечных. 

Вторая встреча прошла в обсуждении темы контакта между новым волонтером и подопечным, как начать общение, выстроить беседу, поговорили о периоде адаптации обеих сторон. Встречу окончили прочтением мотивирующего стихотворения для поддержания жизненного тонуса. Ну и не стоит забывать о нашей встрече на тему “Коммуникации”, где Людмила рассказала нам о лайфхаках тактичности и навыках общения. Уверены, что все эти знания очень пригодятся в работе, а самое главное помогут лучше понять и наладить общение с пожилыми людьми.

4 мая в Израиле отмечали День памяти павших в войнах Израиля и жертв террора (Йом а-Зикарон).

И вечером того же дня начался главный государственный праздник Израиля —  День Независимости (Йом а-Ацмаут). Об этом в течение недели подопечные Хэсэда Иегуда г. Бельц слушали рассказ в режиме онлайн. Они с интересом узнали историю о том, как страна из цветущей превращалась в пустыню при переходе от одного захватчика к другому. Затем из пустыни она постепенно превратилась в передовую наукоемкую и высокотехнологичную страну, которой мы знаем ее сегодня. 

13 мая  мы поздравляли ветеранов с “9 Мая”!

Волонтеры РВЦ поздравили пожилых ветеранов с 9 мая и вручили вкусные и полезные гостинцы с самыми добрыми пожеланиями добра, мира и здоровья! Мы поздравили 10 пожилых клиентов ХЭСЭДА, переживших Вторую мировую войну. Пообщались с ними, подарив друг другу тепло и улыбки. В акции приняло участие 7 волонтеров Центра.

Грандиозным событием мая был День Добрых Дел 2022 — Good Deeds Day Moldova 2022. 15 мая команда Volunteer Center RVC совместно с 45 организациями- участниками провела волонтёрские акции в рамках Всемирного движения #DoingGood! 1444 волонтера, 48 волонтерских акций, 40 городов и населенных пунктов, 105 партнёрских организаций, 3220 бенефициара, 7220 волонтерских часов. Тут, конечно же, мы очень хотим поблагодарить Good Deeds Day за ежегодный вклад в развитие волонтерства в Молдове!

В рамках мероприятия состоялась акция от проекта “Школа ремонта” — “Кто, если не мы”. Акция заключалась в облагораживании частных территорий пожилых. Все волонтеры делали свою работу качественно и аккуратно, не забывая про технику безопасности. В общей сложности участники провели 4 часа волонтерской деятельности. Бенефициары акции остались очень довольны результатом и от всей души поблагодарили волонтеров.

 

19 мая в Израиле отмечали один из самых древних праздников — Лаг ба-Омер.

Подопечные Хэсэда услышали историю этого парадоксального праздника, ведь его отмечают в день смерти одного из самых выдающихся мудрецов эпохи Мишны Раби Шимона бар Йохая (Рашби), написавшего главную книгу Зоар — главную книгу Каббалы. В этот день прекратилась эпидемия, от которой умерли все ученики раби Акивы — еще одного выдающегося мудреца, учителя Рашби. О том, как и почему столь трагические события стали праздником, клиенты Хэсэда слушали с 

неослабевающим интересом.

В рамках Лаг ба-Омер был проведен “Big Day”. На интерактивной ярмарке в ЕКЦ КЕДЕМ команда РВЦ провела 2 интерактивные станции, которые помогли гостям и участникам программ КЕДЕМ-а познакомиться с историей и традицией праздника: образовательная игра в дартс, где каждое попадание давало команде участникам интересный факт о празднике костров, а также дискуссионный клуб у импровизированного костра, где у каждого была возможность поделиться своими знаниями и открыть для себя что-то новое об этом дне. Станции увлекли, как молодых волонтеров, так и представителей «золотого возраста».

В мае прошла первая экскурсия для пожилых совместно с РВЦ в коллаборации с музеями. Мы все очень здорово провели время вместе, общались и узнавали новое. Пожилые остались довольны нашей встречей, признались, что сами бы точно не решились на такую прогулку. В процессе мы очень много вспоминали о том, каким был наш город когда-то. Оказывается, что здание музея было построено по проекту Бернардацци. Экскурсию нам провела Елена, приурочила нашу встречу к празднику «День семьи», рассказывая о творчестве семейных пар художников и их наследии. Рассказывала и показывала, как менялся стиль у молдавских художников в течение всего творческого пути, и как именно эти изменения можно проследить по их работам. В дальнейшем мы планируем проводить такой проект регулярно. Встречи в подобном формате заставляют нас еще больше любить свою страну, культуру и историю.

 

И, конечно же, мы не забыли и о наших именинниках! В мае месяце с днем рождения

волонтеры поздравили 101 человека!

Спасибо всем, кто был с нами!

+373 (22) 509 646
+373 69020369
Кишинев, ул.Е.Доги 5,
офис 309, 310, 312
Пн - Вс
15:00 - 21:00