Registration
Menu
Seder Passover for Ukrainian refugees

In April, one of the main Jewish holidays, Pesach, took place.

Since ancient times, on Pesach, it has been customary to provide support to those in need, so that every Jewish home is filled with holiday and prosperity. In 2022, the holiday began on Friday, April 15 and ended on Saturday, April 23.

Traditionally, the Jewish Community of Moldova and the Volunteer Center RVC – “ELiyahu”, an annual social project launched to help elderly members of the community for the Passover holiday, with the financial support of the German charity Yad Ruth.

100 elderly members of the community and members of the Association of Moldovan Jews – former prisoners of fascist ghettos and concentration camps from 10 regional communities received holiday packages, which include food and matzah.

Also, we held several thematic events dedicated to the holiday. So, for example, on April 21, we held an atmospheric evening dedicated to Pesach.

The event itself took place outside the city in “Dacia Marin”, currently the Center for temporary accommodation of members of the Jewish communities of Ukraine. We want to thank everyone who took part in our festive evening. And special thanks to Tatyana Amirova and the hosts of the evening: Revekka Safronova, Nikita Solovyov. We thank all partners – JDC, JDC Kishinev, The International Fellowship of Christians and Jews, Jewish Community of Moldova, The Kishinev Jacobs Jewish Campus. All this was made possible thanks to you!

+373 (22) 509 646
+373 69020369
Chisinau, E. Doga str. 5,
of. 309, 310, 312
Mon. - Sun.
15:00 - 21:00

Регистрация
Меню
Седер Песах для украинских беженцев

В апреле прошел один из главных еврейских праздников — Песах. 

С древних времен на Песах принято оказывать поддержку нуждающимся, чтобы каждый еврейский дом был наполнен праздником и достатком. В 2022 году праздник начался в пятницу, 15 апреля и завершился в субботу, 23 апреля.

По традиции, стартовал ежегодный социальный проект — Еврейская Община Молдовы и Volunteer Center RVC – «ЭЛИЯХУ», направленный на оказание помощи пожилым членам общины к празднику Песах, при финансовой поддержке благотворительной организации из Германии Yad Ruth.

100 пожилых членов общины и члены Ассоциации евреев Молдовы — бывших узников фашистских гетто и концлагерей из 10 региональных общин, получили праздничные наборы, в которые входят продукты и маца.

Также, мы провели несколько тематических мероприятий, посвященных празднику. Так, например, 21 апреля, мы провели атмосферный вечер, посвященный празднику Песах.

Само мероприятие состоялось за городом в “Dacia Marin”, на данный момент Центр временного размещения членов еврейских общин Украины. Хотим поблагодарить всех, кто принимал участие в нашем праздничном вечере. И особую благодарность выражаем Татьяне Амировой и ведущим вечера: Ревекке Сафроновой, Никите Соловьеву. Благодарим всех партнеров — JDC, JDC Kishinev, The International Fellowship of Christians and Jews, Еврейская Община Молдовы, The Kishinev Jacobs Jewish Campus. Всё это стало возможным благодаря вам!

+373 (22) 509 646
+373 69020369
Кишинев, ул.Е.Доги 5,
офис 309, 310, 312
Пн - Вс
15:00 - 21:00